Flowering plants are sometimes grouped in dicotyledons and monocotyledons. The dicotyledons (also called dicots) have seeds with two embryonic leaves or cotyledons. Monocotyledons (or monocots) have just one embryonic leaf.

A time lapse of two seedlings emerging from the soil.

The seedlings is this short time lapse video belong to the dicotyledons.

Scroll to Top